Skip to content

Money Matters Webinar:Accessing Capital for Asian American Small Businesses

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Money Matters Webinar:Accessing Capital for Asian American Small Businesses

January 18, 2018 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Small Business Majority and National ACE invite you to join us for a free national webinar on responsible ways to access capital for Asian American small businesses.

Through this webinar, Geri Aglipay of Small Business Majority and Emily Nordquist of LISC Small Business will help you understand the funding landscape to start and grow your business. Learn about safe forms of small business financing – from alternative to traditional methods –including how to navigate the growing online lending space. Dr. Karen Eng, National ACE Advisory Board member, will provide introductory comments and insight into growing a small business. This webinar is suitable for small business
owners with less than 10 employees, startups, home-based operations and sole proprietors.

Topics include:
– An overview of alternative and traditional lending options, microloans, SBA loans, and reputable online lenders
– 5 C’s of credit
– Key questions to consider when seeking funding
– The Small Business Borrowers’ Bill of Rights
– Helpful tools and resources

Thursday, January 18, 2018
Time: 5:00 pm EST / 4:00 pm CST / 2:00 pm PST

Details

Date:
January 18, 2018
Time:
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags: